Baby Disco

Artist : Dave Bianchi

Release Date : January 28, 2009

Label : Whatabout Music

Format : CD

Recorded, mixed and produced by Dave Bianchi at Emergency Room Studio (Barcelona). All songs written by Dave Bianchi except People Are Strange (The Doors)

Buy album:

Baby Disco (2009) was Dave’s first full-length album, with a featured cover of The Doors’ “People Are Strange”. The version had national radio play, with rock legend Alice Cooper humorously claiming on his own radio program Nights with Alice Cooper that ‘there’s nothing stranger than Dave’. The single “That Stare” had an accompanying video, directed by Laurent Briet, who helmed videos for the Red Hot Chilli Peppers, Radiohead, Death Cab For Cutie, Tori Amos, and many more. The 21-piece orchestra on this album truly highlights Dave’s arranging and orchestration skills…


  • Dave Bianchi : guitars, rhodes, piano, voice, vibraphone
  • Maru DiPace : acoustic guitars, harp
  • Oriol Roca : drums
  • Miguel Serna : bass
  • Sasha Agranov : cello, saw
  • Emma Gawlinski : flute, sax
  • Sam Watson : clarinet
  • Brian Bender : trombone
  • Ivo Saint : violin, viola
  • Amanda Jayne : accordion
  • Daniel Da Lança : backup vox “Vicious Game”
  • Daniel Gil : electric guitar “That Stare”
  • Clara Peya : piano “Last Tango”
  • Emiliano Roca : bowed double bass “Baby Disco”
  • Mû : simbi “DH Hell”
  • Daiho : toys