The Suburbs of Salt

Artist : Dave Bianchi

Release Date : March 30, 2010

Label : Whatabout Music

Format : CD

Recorded and mixed by Dave Bianchi at Emergency Room Studio (Barcelona). All songs written, arranged, and produced by Dave Bianchi, except Nerves (Amanda Jayne), Bricklessness (Duffy O’Brick), and God (Tori Amos)

Buy album:

For The Suburbs of Salt (2010), Dave Bianchi decided to simplify – Salt was recorded with a band of just 10 musicians. Strings, horns, orchestration, the incredible drum work of Oriol Roca, and a guest vocal slot from singer/songwriter Leslie Helpert; the album also features a cover of the Tori Amos song “God,” as well as original recordings of Amanda Jayne’s “Nerves” and “Bricklessness” written by british poet and artist Duffy O’Brick.


  • Dave Bianchi : guitars, voice, piano, random instruments
  • Oriol Roca : drums
  • Ivo Saint : violin, viola
  • Sasha Agranov : cello
  • Miguel Serna : double bass, electric bass
  • Leslie Helpert: vocals
  • Paul Sessions : tuba
  • Yally Streett : bassoon
  • Antonia Tejeda : baroque recorder
  • Marc Mena : trumpet



No Comments

Post a Comment